LEISURE VILLAGE WEST LVWA ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS

SEPTEMBER 5, 2018 WILLOW HAI I

Present were S. Tozzi, L. Maiocco, C. Lupo, S. Kaufman, S. Falk-Zitelli and F. Weinstein. Also present were Community Manager – J. Schultz, Service Manager – J. Snyder, Accounting Administrator – M. O'Connor and Recreation Manager, Mary Lighthipe.

This meeting commenced at approximately 12:34 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Carolyn Thompson, Election Committee Chair, read the Statement of Verification regarding the mailing of the ballots. She stated the ballots for the LVWA 2018 Election were delivered to the Lakehurst Post Office on Monday, August 6, 2018.

Sal Tozzi, BOT President, informed residents that members may vote, change their vote, or revoke any proxy until 1:00 pm. Anyone in line to vote at 1:00 pm was permitted to cast their vote.

Carolyn Thompson, Election Committee Chair, stated shredding of voided ballots would be done at this time.

1:00 pm

Sal Tozzi, BOT President, called for the final votes, changes, or revocation of proxies.

Carolyn Thompson, Election Committee Chair, closed the voting and certified that quorum had been met. The ballot counting began.

Sal Tozzi, BOT President, stated that certification had been reached. He called for a motion from the floor to suspend the meeting until the count has been made and reconvene once the count has been completed. The motion was made by resident Wayne Steinman and seconded by resident Pat Masterson.

Sal Tozzi, BOT president, reconvened this meeting at approximately 5:00 pm.

The meeting was turned over to Carolyn Thompson, Election Committee Chair, who thanked all the candidates, KLVW-TV, the Board of Trustees and the Election Committee.

DAC

Eau Wainstain

Carolyn Thompson, Election Committee Chair, read the Election results as follows:

ray weinstein 846
Al DAmato 761.5
Eugene Murphy (1 Year Term) 677
Thomas B. Ferreil 505
Shirley Anthony 480
Vincent DePaima 432
Eileen R. McCarthy 238.5
Margo McGowan 90

Sal Tozzi, BOT President, closed the meeting at approximately 5:20 pm.

Michele Schoenig, Acting Administrative Assistant

Fay Weinstein Board Secretary

Approved: September 20, 2018